FSX format VS P3D format

Support for premium version users only.

Moderator: Michal Rok

Post Reply
Icemann
Five Star Club
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:34 pm

FSX format VS P3D format

Post by Icemann » Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:56 pm

Hi Vroute,

I am trying to use the FSX format to add routes to UT2 software but I keep getting an error in their program saying unable to read the flight plan. I have tried FS9 without success.

Interestingly if I use the P3D format it works but I don't get any SID or STAR waypoints.

(I would like to have the extra waypoints)

I can only assume there is a good reason why the SID and STARs are removed for this format in P3D.

Love to know why tho.

thanks
ICEman

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2438
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: FSX format VS P3D format

Post by Michal Rok » Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:14 pm

In fact, there was no good reason for the absence of sid/star waypoints. It's just that you were the first person to ask :)

I've updated vroute to add sid/star waypoints in P3D format. Please try it out.


Michal

Icemann
Five Star Club
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:34 pm

Re: FSX format VS P3D format

Post by Icemann » Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:16 pm

You guys are awesome.


Thanks.

Post Reply