Page 1 of 1

Step Climb

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:11 pm
by trev
Hi Michal, would it be possible to add a step climb feature in vroute ???

Regards
Trev

Re: Step Climb

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:41 pm
by Michal Rok
Yeah, but what would the feature do?


Michal

Re: Step Climb

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 6:50 pm
by trev
Hi Michal,
If the FP creater built in step climbs where necessary and if possible, this would give us
an indication of where the step climbs would take place within the route it would also let the controler know that
and FL increase is probably going to be requested.

regards
Trev

Re: Step Climb

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 4:58 am
by Michal Rok
Sounds to me like you're describing something that is already there.


Michal

Re: Step Climb

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:39 pm
by trev
where ???
I have never seen a step climb inserted into any of my vroute generated flight plans !!

Re: Step Climb

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 5:19 am
by Michal Rok
vroute is a flight plan database, and many routes in the database already contain step climb. On the other hand we recommend that step climb is not used on newly added routes, because specifying step climb limits the flexbility of how the plan is actually used.

You are free to enter step climb switches on your private routes (note: private routes are premium only).


Michal