Step Climb

Support for premium version users only.

Moderator: Michal Rok

Post Reply
trev
Premium User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Step Climb

Post by trev » Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:11 pm

Hi Michal, would it be possible to add a step climb feature in vroute ???

Regards
Trev

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2439
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Step Climb

Post by Michal Rok » Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:41 pm

Yeah, but what would the feature do?


Michal

trev
Premium User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Re: Step Climb

Post by trev » Wed Jun 11, 2014 6:50 pm

Hi Michal,
If the FP creater built in step climbs where necessary and if possible, this would give us
an indication of where the step climbs would take place within the route it would also let the controler know that
and FL increase is probably going to be requested.

regards
Trev

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2439
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Step Climb

Post by Michal Rok » Fri Jun 13, 2014 4:58 am

Sounds to me like you're describing something that is already there.


Michal

trev
Premium User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Re: Step Climb

Post by trev » Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:39 pm

where ???
I have never seen a step climb inserted into any of my vroute generated flight plans !!

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2439
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Step Climb

Post by Michal Rok » Sat Jun 14, 2014 5:19 am

vroute is a flight plan database, and many routes in the database already contain step climb. On the other hand we recommend that step climb is not used on newly added routes, because specifying step climb limits the flexbility of how the plan is actually used.

You are free to enter step climb switches on your private routes (note: private routes are premium only).


Michal

Post Reply