Vroute stop runing

Problems? Bugs found? Questions? Please post here.

Moderator: Michal Rok

Post Reply
tom1933
Premium User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:06 pm

Vroute stop runing

Post by tom1933 » Sat Aug 18, 2012 2:07 pm

After several years good runing on XP.
I change to Windows 7 and there the set up and activation ok
But it stop runing when i request Vroute see attachment
Thanks
tom
Attachments
YAFSScreen_022.jpg
YAFSScreen_022.jpg (23.82 KiB) Viewed 4461 times

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Vroute stop runing

Post by Michal Rok » Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:37 am

Did you try reinstalling vroute or is it just after in-place upgrade? Did it work at all under Windows 7 or just refused to work straight away?


Michal

tom1933
Premium User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:06 pm

Re: Vroute stop runing

Post by tom1933 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:23 am

Thanks for the reply,

I've re install several time and it never work it stop direct as you see on the screen.

I use Vroute sinds severall years on XP without problems and its just when passing on W7 it happen.

Thanks for the suport.

Tom

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Vroute stop runing

Post by Michal Rok » Sat Aug 25, 2012 8:27 am

Do you have Windows Media Player installed?


Michal

tom1933
Premium User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:06 pm

Re: Vroute stop runing

Post by tom1933 » Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:21 am

Yes i have windows media player installed.
tom

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Vroute stop runing

Post by Michal Rok » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:03 am

Since there are apparently no error messages that I could read and understand I'm afraid there isn't much I can do to help.

You can still try:
- reinstalling Windows .NET Framework
- reinstalling Windows Media Player
- making sure you have recent patches from Microsoft installed



Michal

tom1933
Premium User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:06 pm

Re: Vroute stop runing

Post by tom1933 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:31 am

Hello Michal,

After
- reinstalling Windows .NET Framework
- reinstalling Windows Media Player
It is still the same......................stop working.

On a second computer ( my wife computer ) with the same setting as this one ...no problem to set Vroute and it is working !!!!!!!

Thanks for your support if I find the solution I let you know.

Tom

Post Reply