not in my timezone?

Problems? Bugs found? Questions? Please post here.

Moderator: Michal Rok

Post Reply
darrenvox
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 11:32 pm

not in my timezone?

Post by darrenvox » Fri Dec 03, 2010 4:54 am

I am a newbie at vroute at the moment, i have downloaded it before but was so confused with it but now its much simpler. However i booked a flight tonite with one of my VA's BFL and set the time of departure as 22:00 and then did my kacars thing as well as hoping the flight would be shown on vatsim, so i did my flight then filed a pirep for my va and noticed all the time i was flying it didnt show my booking until now when its 10 minutes to midnite...so 22:00 hours is midnite...

i live in the -5 GMT timezone so maybe i have to change something...

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2445
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: not in my timezone?

Post by Michal Rok » Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:14 pm

vroute uses your operating system's timezone.

What exactly did you expect when you said "shown on vatsim"?


Michal

Post Reply