Looking for a WPT included in an AWY

Problems? Bugs found? Questions? Please post here.

Moderator: Michal Rok

Post Reply
Phil PAGET
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:33 pm

Looking for a WPT included in an AWY

Post by Phil PAGET » Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:08 pm

Hello,
I'm trying to add a new route and I recieve a message "ERROR: Unknown airway/waypoint A5 (or CMB is not part of A5, or A5 is an airway that does not include PERON)". I'm looking on a real JEPPESEN chart LOW ALTITUDE ENROUTE CHART #3 and I see that PERON is used in AWY H20 and AWY A5. (see joined picture)
Is there any solution to browse (read only) the active AIRAC ? Just to discover where i'am wrong.
Many thanks for your help.
Phil
[url=http://images.imagehotel.net/?u4bl ... .jpg[/img]

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Looking for a WPT included in an AWY

Post by Michal Rok » Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:13 am

Phil,

please quote the entire route that you tried.


Michal

Phil PAGET
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:33 pm

Re: Looking for a WPT included in an AWY

Post by Phil PAGET » Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:25 am

Hi Michal,

LFOH SID DPE H20 PERON A5 CMB Z373 ARVOL STAR EBCI

Of course, SID and STAR are not include.

Phil

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Looking for a WPT included in an AWY

Post by Michal Rok » Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:00 am

The problem is PERON is not on A5 today, and you have set vroute to a recent AIRAC cycle. This map is probably old, too.

According to my data, A5 included PERON in cycle 0608, 0711 but not on or after 0811. Today the only connection from PERON to CMB is N874 / UN874.


Michal

Phil PAGET
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:33 pm

Re: Looking for a WPT included in an AWY

Post by Phil PAGET » Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:21 am

Many thanks for your answer.
You are completly right. The chart is oct, 26th 2006.
Is there any solution to read an AWY and WPT database ?
Again, thanks a lot.

Post Reply