Export to Ifly 737

Moderator: Michal Rok

Post Reply
Rc1977
Premium User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 2:19 pm

Export to Ifly 737

Post by Rc1977 » Mon Jan 02, 2012 3:28 pm

I just purchase the Vroute premium because my understanding was that has the option to export the flight plan to the fmc but i try it already but nothing works.
Am i missing some steps in how to to this?

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2447
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Export to Ifly 737

Post by Michal Rok » Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:09 pm

Your understanding is correct, but the right first place to look for information would be iFly's user manual, especially FMC documentation and possibly CO ROUTE feature (it should be named that way). I'm not an expert on iFly's product and I cannot help much on how exactly loading up plans should work.

If you cannot find any solutions in the manual, please reply here and describe EXACTLY the steps you followed to download flight plan from vroute and load it into iFly, maybe we will be able to spot the real problem.


regards,

Michal

Rc1977
Premium User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 2:19 pm

Re: Export to Ifly 737

Post by Rc1977 » Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:42 pm

I checked the manual but doesnt say anything about the steps to take in how to export a flight plan.
What i did was i made the flight plan for exemple from CYYZ/CYOW,,then i click where it says EXPORT, then on that page at the bottow where its says EXPORT FORMAT i open that i put IFLY JETS 737 NG then i just save it.
Then i go to the flight simulator and where it says IFLY load&save i do that but nothing loads in to the fmc.
Thats pretty much the steps i do,i dont know if this is the correct steps to take.
In case if someone uses this Vroute and the Ifly i appreciate if someone could send me a email or post here in how to get this done correct because for sure im missing something.

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2447
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: Export to Ifly 737

Post by Michal Rok » Wed Jan 04, 2012 5:52 am

You definitely did the right thing on the first part - the one within vroute. Can you show in a few screenshots the steps you follow to load into iFly?


Michal

Rc1977
Premium User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 2:19 pm

Re: Export to Ifly 737

Post by Rc1977 » Thu Jan 05, 2012 12:17 am

I got it to work now Michael.
When it was saving it was going to the wrong file.
Thanks for trying to help me.

Post Reply