Page 1 of 1

Vroute Weather question

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 6:07 am
by wsuch
Hi All

Sorry if this is a silly question, I am a new Vroute Premium user and I see the real world weather presented by Vroute and wondering if this is for online such as Vatsim so somwhere virtual that weather does exist for the sim user to experience or do you plug that into your FSX weather system manually . I use Active sky so assume I would just ignore that weather and run my flight plan through Active Sky to get the route winds, curious how you guys utilise the wind information presented by Vroute.

Regards
Wayne

Re: Vroute Weather question

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 7:02 am
by CrashEd
I'd also be interested to know how this works.

Re: Vroute Weather question

Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:14 pm
by Michal Rok
Here's how it is supposed to work:

- real world weather is loaded into FSX by your weather add-on, such as ActiveSky
- at the same time, real world weather forecast is used by vroute to forecast fuel consumption in your flight
- by the time the actual weather in the simulator impacts your plane's consumption (because of headwind, for instance), your fuel planning process already took the same winds (although forecasted) into consideration, so you're well prepared


Michal

Re: Vroute Weather question

Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:00 pm
by wsuch
thanks for the explanation