pmdg flt plans

Moderator: Michal Rok

Post Reply
rosser
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:23 pm

pmdg flt plans

Post by rosser » Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:42 pm

cannot seem to get flt plans to pmdg.
i put in the correct pmdg a/c 747 etc then download- not sure where this is going , flt plan is in rte format and the flt plans for pmdg are in mcflt root/pmdg/flight plans.
any help appreciated

rosser

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2447
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: pmdg flt plans

Post by Michal Rok » Thu Apr 07, 2011 4:54 am

hi,

just to make sure I got it right - you did download the file and place in PMDG/Flight Plans folder? What did you do to load it?



Michal

rosser
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:23 pm

Re: pmdg flt plans

Post by rosser » Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:10 pm

from view downloads I clicked on save as and browsed to pmag/flight plans/ 777 and clicked on save . that is when I got the message must run as administrator
thks

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2447
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: pmdg flt plans

Post by Michal Rok » Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:30 pm

This message is normal - Your PMDG is Installed in a folder where regular users should not save files to. What exactly does the message say?


Michal

rosser
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:23 pm

Re: pmdg flt plans

Post by rosser » Wed Feb 26, 2014 5:24 pm

you don't have permission to save in this location
contact the administrator to obtain permission

I went to ms flight sim/pmdg/flight plans/ 777 folder

User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
Posts: 2447
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm

Re: pmdg flt plans

Post by Michal Rok » Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:52 pm

I'm afraid this cannot be done given the location where PMDG looks for flight plans and your security settings.

Seems like someone installed PMDG using administrator account, but you use regular user permissions. You can have vroute run as administrator, but you will need admin password every time you run vroute.


Michal

rosser
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:23 pm

Re: pmdg flt plans

Post by rosser » Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:22 pm

thanks I set up computer but do not know much about administrator. I have gone to some programs fsc sqbox etc and set to run as administrator in orde r to get them to work. I do not know how to set security settings- do not want to screw up my computer. oh well thanks anyway

Post Reply