Open links with default browser

Problems? Bugs found? Questions? Please post here.

Moderator: Michal Rok

Open links with default browser

Postby Jonas Kuster » Sun Mar 01, 2015 10:58 am

Is it possible to open links in a future vroute program update with the default browser instead of IE (hardcoded)? It's currently not possible to open links out of vroute if IE is not installed. This will return an error even there is another program available for urls.
Jonas Kuster Leader Administration - vACC Switzerland | www.vacc.ch
Image
User avatar
Jonas Kuster
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:12 am

Re: Open links with default browser

Postby Michal Rok » Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:52 pm

Sorry, not possible.

More info: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=316&p=1009



Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Open links with default browser

Postby Jonas Kuster » Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:57 pm

Ok, didn't know that the vroute program content is just a browser frame.

So there is isn't actually a real need to use a special program, right? Any possibility to use the vroute service in a browser directly?
Jonas Kuster Leader Administration - vACC Switzerland | www.vacc.ch
Image
User avatar
Jonas Kuster
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:12 am

Re: Open links with default browser

Postby Michal Rok » Sun Mar 15, 2015 9:22 am

Almost yes :)

In fact, the frame around web browser is responsible for user registration and authentication. Your plain web browser would not be able to connect.

Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland


Return to vroute info product support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron