Pilot Booking Interface

Support forum for VATBOOK, the flight booking system. For general vroute queries please use vroute.premium forums above.

Moderator: Michal Rok

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michael Stegmueller » Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:35 am

Hello Michal,
hello Andreas,

we, the German-United, i am the website admin and flight direktor, want to add a flight booking module to our website.
Is it possible that we can get all necessary to do this.

Greetings Michael

Hallo Michael,
hallo Andreas,
wir die German-United, deren Website-Admin und Flifgt Direktor ich bin, möchten unsere Online-Flugbuchung über vroute.net realisieren.
Könnten wir hierzu alles mögliche erhalten was wir dafür benötigen?

Danke und Gruß
Michael

Unsere Internetseite: http://german-united.org
Michael Stegmueller
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 8:01 am

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michal Rok » Sat Aug 22, 2009 6:15 am

All the necessary information about programming interfaces is in this forum. I will send you the login and password by email.


Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby hartungt » Sat Dec 08, 2012 12:41 pm

Hi Michal,

I'm just trying to link our VA server to the vroute API. Obviously security is working as I can add and delete flights. However the following call creates a flight which is not resolved correctly: http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/ext_rmt_a ... 23%20RILAX
http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/status.php?fpid=633544 is not showing the route segments (which FIR is passed by) and therefore the flight isn't showing up in the FIR overview http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/ext_rmt_p ... =Check+FIR

I also tried to resolve the ATS route and send only a fix list. Same result.

Any ideas?
Thomas

EDIT: Just saw that my flight is now shown in the list. Is there any background process dealing with the flights? Or in other words is the output side of vroute not directly linked to the input side (=loose coupling)
hartungt
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:11 pm

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michal Rok » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:26 pm

Flight forecast calculation is done in a separate process, which is completed within 10 minutes from submission of your booking entry.


Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby hartungt » Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:11 am

Well I kept testing. However flights are not forecasted at all: eg. http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/status.php?fpid=638781
They show up in the flight list. But no details.

Any comments or help?
hartungt
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:11 pm

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michal Rok » Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:36 am

Try submitting the same flight plan manually into vroute and see if it passes validation. If there are any errors there will be no forecast.


Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby hartungt » Tue Jan 01, 2013 5:45 pm

Michal Rok wrote:Try submitting the same flight plan manually into vroute and see if it passes validation. If there are any errors there will be no forecast.
Michal

This could be part of the problem, for sure. But today I booked a flight and double checked the routing against CFMU. It is definetly valid. Then I added the route at vroute via route -> advanced and it also worked. But still http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/status.php?fpid=639290 is not showing the routing.
hartungt
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:11 pm

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michal Rok » Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:17 pm

It is in my database recorded under AIRAC cycle 0608. It is probably valid in 1213 (current) but not in 0608 I suppose.


Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michal Rok » Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:25 pm

Following your case I decided to modify the interface to assume current real life cycle as default value, rather than 0608 which was the standard until now. I modified all similar future bookings (to "move" them to 1213) and I'll see in a few minutes if your forecast works OK.


Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby hartungt » Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:42 am

Michal Rok wrote:Following your case I decided to modify the interface to assume current real life cycle as default value, rather than 0608 which was the standard until now. I modified all similar future bookings (to "move" them to 1213) and I'll see in a few minutes if your forecast works OK.

I can confirm that it is now working. Thanks a lot. We will move our interface somewhere during the week.
hartungt
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:11 pm

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Sergey Balandin » Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:53 am

Michal,

Need your help. We are testing interface for pilots and ATC bookings, and ran into an issue here. For example - http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/status.php flights from UHSS to UHHH booked, but there are no info and we cannot see them as booked flights in the list. I thought there may be some issue with routes, however TEST5 are 100% correct.

Would you please take a look and let us know what could be wrong with these ones?

Thank you.
Sergey Balandin, VATRUS2.
Sergey Balandin
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:24 am

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michal Rok » Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:56 am

Sergey,

I can see the flight's detailed forecast now at http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/status.php?fpid=668962

If this is what you were missing please note that flight forecasts are added every few minutes to all new flight bookings. So if you check immediately you won't see the forecast.


Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Sergey Balandin » Sun Apr 21, 2013 9:34 am

Michal,

Thank you for your prompt reply. We have a question in particular for the flight with callsign TEST5 scheduled from UHSS to UHHH.

On the same side, please do correct me if I am wrong. If we submit flight through web interface. For example UHSS to UHHH and put route PEMEN B150 NEBES (which is common route) and submit it through ext_rmt script - you can see it in status.php, however unable to get any info for this flight neither through ext_rmt_planned.pgp?fir or xml2.php. Why so?

Thank you.
Sergey Balandin, VATRUS2.
Sergey Balandin
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:24 am

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Michal Rok » Sun Apr 21, 2013 11:26 am

Check http://vatbook.euroutepro.com/status.php?fpid=668962

If you see forecasted times in each FIR, it means the processing is complete. In that case, ext_rmt_planned / status should return information about this flight. If you don't see the forecasted times, it means either processing is not done yet (wait and check again in a few minutes) or the route is not valid and therefore time forecast cannot be calculated.

This particular flight (VTK502) worked OK. For TEST5, the actual error message was:
> ERROR: Unknown airway/waypoint B150 (or NEBES is not part of B150, or B150 is an airway that does not include PEMEN)

Michal
User avatar
Michal Rok
Five Star Club
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Pilot Booking Interface

Postby Sergey Balandin » Sun Apr 21, 2013 12:24 pm

Michal,

Thank you for your reply. I got your point, however a little bit confused with the workflow logic.
1. The booking systems accepts the booking with route provided. No error messages given.
2. The system in background tries to complete route calculation. (Based on what BTW, on A/C type? How performance dung the flight is measured?)
3. a) System successfully calculates the route. We are able to see it via ext_rmt_planned. Logic is straight and clear.
3) b) System unable to calculate the route, generates an exception with error message (where it goes to?) but keeps the flight in DB, however unable to pull the data by ext_rmt_planned or xml.

So I was expected that either exception would be generated at the time of submission or data would be stored in DB at all.
The same time. Even if the route is incorrect / empty - the pilot would be in 2 firs (ARR and DEP) indeed. Why do not just show this flight as it is, only with core data (callsign, arr, dep, name, actype, etc)?

Thank you,
Sergey Balandin, VATRUS2.
Sergey Balandin
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:24 am

PreviousNext

Return to VATBOOK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron